DanceSport

IMG_2594.JPGDancesport is an opportunity for students to learn ballroom and Latin dancing. It is suitable for both beginners and experienced dancers. Students will learn a number of routines including Cha Cha, Samba, Rhythm Foxtrot, and Jive. These routines are traditionally partnered dances, therefore students will be expected to practice and perform with a partner.

Dancesport is a 14 week commitment. All students who register will attend two lessons a week for all of Term 3 and the first 4 weeks of Term 4. These lessons are in preparation for the North Harbour Dancesport competition on Friday 6 November. This competition is a fantastic opportunity for students to showcase their routines as well as view performances from professional dancers from Dancing With The Stars.

Fees

There will be a total of 26 lessons at $5.00 per lesson. Registration for Dancesport will be done through the NX Online Shop. A $50 deposit is required at the time of registration. the remaining balance will then be loaded onto your child's account for you to pay before Monday 17th August. Please note: this cost only covers the 26 lessons; it does not include entry into the NH Zone Day. 

Practice Times

Thursday mornings, 7.30am-8.30am

Friday afternoons, 3.15pm-4.15pm

All practices are at school. Venue TBC. 

Important Dates

- Registration opens Wednesday 24 June

- REGISTRATIONS MUST CLOSE THURSDAY 2 JULY

- First lesson: Thursday 23 July

- End of term showcase: Friday 25 September

- No practice on Friday 23 October due to Labour Weekend

- Final practice: Thursday 5 November

- North Harbour competition: Friday 6 November 

 

NX Upcoming Events

Mon October 12
Tue October 13
Photolife are booked into take team and group photos. Due to the covid circumstances only one day is allocated.
Wed October 14
7:45am - 9:00am
Thu October 15
7:45am - 9:00am

Quick Links