Harbour Hockey have suspended all play up until the 2nd May, this includes the Intermediate Competition. 

Additional trials are needed to confirm our NX Teams, however our ability to hold these will be largely based on how the current situation plays out. While we hope to announce teams before the end of term, this may not be possible. Please note that until teams are finalised, we are unable to inform you of your child’s training day and time. 

Please check back here for further updates.



NORTHCROSS  INTERMEDIATE HOCKEY 2020Team Huddle - Copy (1024x668).jpg

Registration will be open from Tuesday 17th December for those students wanting to play Hockey for Northcross in 2020. Before your child commits to this sport there is some very important information you need to know

Games and Venue  

Games are played at North Harbour Hockey Stadium, Rosedale. Team will play on different days, depending on the team they are placed in; Monday - Boys (Lower Grades), Tuesday - Boys & Girls (Higher Grades) & 6 aside, Saturday - Girls (Lower Grades). The competition runs through the duration of Terms 2 and 3.  All information regarding games and times can be found on the Harbour Hockey website ( once competition commences.

Fees         Girls and Boys      $200                       

To register your child for Hockey, you will need to go to the NX Online Shop (you can find the link on the Northcross Website). A $50 deposit will be required with registration. Once teams have been formed, the balance will be loaded to your child’s account and will be required to be paid (via the NX Online Shop) by the end of Term 2. This deposit is non-refundable. Registrations close on Wednesday 13 February - 3pm. 

Coaches & Managers

If you have had previous experience with coaching/managing Hockey teams and would like to help out with a team this year, please contact me through my email katev(at) .

Thank you for your support in Hockey. We look forward to another successful season for Northcross Intermediate School.

NH Hockey Development Programmes

The perfect way to get your child ready for a season of school hockey after having the summer off. There is a focus on core hockey skills to give all children a strong foundation to build upon as they progress with their hockey playing experience. These are open to all new and experienced hockey players.

U9 Development Clinics

Dates:          Monday 9th, 16th, 23rd & 30th March

Time:           4:00 pm – 4:45 pm

Who:            Year 3 & 4 children

Cost:            $40

U11 Development Clinics

Dates:          Monday 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd & 30th March

Time:           5:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Who:            Year 5 & 6 children

Cost:            $70

U13 HEART World Series

Dates:          Monday 24th Feb, 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd & 30th March

Time:           4:15 pm – 5:45 pm (slot 1)

                   5:45 pm – 7:15 pm (slot 2)

                   *your child will alternative between times slots each week

Who:            Year 7 & 8 children

Cost:            $155


Visit the NH Hockey Website for further information and links to registration. 


NX Upcoming Events

Tue June 2
Formal Class and Individual photos for all students. Must have formal Uniform.

Quick Links