Touch

IMG_2611.jpg

NORTHCROSS TOUCH 2018

Kia ora parents and students and welcome to Northcross Touch for 2018! 

Northcross Touch Trials

Trial Information:

Week 9/Girls - Monday 17th September 3:15pm-5:30pm, Wednesday 19th September (same time.) and Thursday 20th September (same time.) 

Week 10/Boys. Monday 24th September. 3:15pm-5:30pm. Wednesday 26th September (same time.) Thursday 27th September (same time.)

Please note:         

  1. If weather interrupts the above dates, we may call for players on the Tuesday and Friday of each week (9 & 10).
  2. We highly recommend your child attends all trials so that the selectors are able to see your child play as much as possible. If your child is unable to attend a trial, please let Scott Washer know – scottw(at)northcross.school.nz

The cost per player is $45. Please do note, that once your child has been placed into a team and teams have been announced, that no refunds will be given if your child chooses to withdraw.

NH Intermediate Touch Module Info

Venue: The Touch NH Module will be played at either Sunnynook Park or Freyberg Park (it will be confirmed shortly)

Cost: $45 (per Northcross Player)

Day of Games: Thursday Nights

Time of Games: 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm and 6pm. Game are two 14 min halves, with 1 min half time break.

Season Dates: First Round begins Thursday 18th October (Term 4)

FINALS: Thursday 6th December (Term 4) Prizegiving on this night.

Uniform: PE Top/Moulded Boots (Plastic Sprigs) are compulsory. Boys A, B, Girls A, B & Mixed A will receive a playing top for the season. (If this playing top is not returned at the end of the season, a $60 fee will be charged to the parent/caregiver of the child.)

Cancellations - will be broadcast by 2pm via the Touch NH Website, the Touch NH email database and also via the NX Website.

NX Upcoming Events

Wed September 26
Thu September 27
Fri September 28
School finishes at 3pm as usual
Mon October 15

Quick Links